“There was a time I believed in luck and signs”

“Yes, this is it. I am changing my thinking. I am changing myself “, is something you hear quite often when a new year comes. And this year I took some time to analyze something about me – My Thinking / My Thinking Process. 

There was once a time I believed in luck and signs, but as always when you grow older your perceptions change and your mind gets introduced to different worlds and wider perspectives. This made me change into “science-believer” , I started trusted my instincts on practical thinking and practical solutions.

There is actually nothing like proving yourself with facts that led you to situations you face or overcame. The understanding of whys and hows – just that feeling of believing that you know you CAN change your mind, your decisions and the way you take actions. But recently, sole scientific thinking hasn’t helped much. My mind fell everywhere. I had so many practical solutions to my problems that I couldn’t find a solutions suitable to MY feelings, MY ability and MY emotional balance. Being practical does make you realize the FACTS. It does helps reality to slap you in the face and say – “get your hopes low – plan your future and get those actions done!” . And so I, had let myself down. I didn’t think I needed the balance then. Instead of learning to balance two kinds of thinking processes – I chose one from another. I chose to let go of the luck-based-emotional thinking (A-thinking) behind and I followed the action-based emotional thinking (B-thinking).
 Very-little-is-needed-to-make-a-happy-life-quotes
Unfortunately, it’s not a game for your mind to take sides on which type of thinking should be chosen or not – or if chosen it would be more successful than the other. And then you begin to realize, tweaking our mind process to your wish does not NECESSARILY get you a “re-start” to life. It is unfortunately and yet again, all about striking a mental  and emotional balance.
  1. You need that strength to create those actions and a source of faith to keep you committed – also you do really, really really, really, REALLY need to trust yourself.
  2. You as an individual would need BOTH in very fixed quantities that switch only in the level of priority, depending on your situation. At a given moment, you may need A-thinking over B-thinking, and at another time it would be vise-versa.
And so I’m off.
(Coming, from someone who may speak and write what is right, but might just be living the opposite.)
-Arunya
“It’s your life-but only if you make it so.” 
― Eleanor Roosevelt
Leave a Reply

